0

Meu carrinho

    Favoritar

    FLORENCE ADLER SWIMS FOREVER

    Ref:
    999021

    Por: R$ 159,35ou X de

    Comprar

    Para envios internacionais, simule o frete no carrinho de compras.

    Sinopse

    Atlantic City, 1934. Every summer, Esther and Joseph Adler rent their house out to vacationers escaping to "America's Playground" and move into the small apartment above their bakery. Despite the cramped quarters, this is the apartment where they raised their two daughters, Fannie and Florence, and it always feels like home. Now Florence has returned from college, determined to spend the summer training to swim the English Channel, and Fannie, pregnant again after recently losing a baby, is on bedrest for the duration of her pregnancy. After Joseph insists they take in a mysterious young woman whom he recently helped emigrate from Nazi Germany, the apartment is bursting at the seams. Esther only wants to keep her daughters close and safe but some matters are beyond her control: there's Fannie's risky pregnancy-not to mention her always-scheming husband, Isaac-and the fact that the handsome heir of a hotel notorious for its anti-Semitic policies, seems to be in love with Florence. When tragedy strikes, Esther makes the shocking decision to hide the truth-at least until Fannie's baby is born-and pulls the family into an elaborate web of secret-keeping and lies, bringing long-buried tensions to the surface that reveal how quickly the act of protecting those we love can turn into betrayal. Based on a true story and told in the vein of J. Courtney Sullivan's Saints for All Occasions and Anita Diamant's The Boston Girl, Beanland's family saga is a breathtaking portrait of just how far we will go to in order to protect our loved ones and an uplifting portrayal of how the human spirit can endure-and even thrive-after tragedy.
    Mostrar mais

    Ficha técnica

    Especificações

    ISBN9781982132460
    Pré vendaNão
    Peso465g
    Autor para link
    Livro disponível - pronta entregaNão
    Dimensões22.9 x 15.2 x 2.5
    IdiomaInglês
    Tipo itemLivro Importado
    Número de páginas320
    Número da edição1ª EDIÇÃO - 2020
    Código Interno999021
    Código de barras9781982132460
    AcabamentoHARDCOVER
    AutorBEANLAND, RACHEL
    EditoraSIMON & SCHUSTER
    Sob encomendaSim

    Este livro é vendido

    SOB ENCOMENDA

    Prazo estimado para disponibilidade em estoque: dias úteis

    (Sujeito aos estoques de nossos fornecedores)

    +

    Prazo do frete selecionado.

    (Veja o prazo total na sacola de compras)

    Comprar