Passe o mouse na imagem para ver detalhes Ampliar


This is the first extensive one-volume anthology of Bacon's writings since 1905. It includes the major English literary works on which his reputation rests: the Advancement of Learning (1605), the Essays (1597 and 1625), and the posthumously published New Atlantis (1626). In addition it reprints sixteen other works which are not otherwise available, which show Bacon's remarkable all-round abilities in politics, law, theology, and poetry. A special feature of the edition is its extensive annotation, which identifies Bacon's sources and allusions (in the Bible, in classical literature, and in Renaissance texts). It also provides full explanation of Bacon's vocabulary, which is as rich as Shakespeare's, but far less familiar. Detailed headnotes recreate the political and intellectual contexts in which these works were produced.
Editora: D.A.P
ISBN: 8434311909
ISBN13: 9788434311909
Edição: 1ª Edição - 2008
Número de Páginas: 256
Acabamento: HARDCOVER
por R$ 136,70 2x de R$ 68,35 sem juros